They Saw Too Much

Author(s): Alan Gibbons

Young Adult Fiction

Two teenagers witness a murder - and now they're the next targets. An action-packed, edge-of-your-seat YA thriller from bestselling author, Alan Gibbons. Gripping and gritty, perfect for fans of Kevin Brooks, Patrice Lawrence and Malorie Blackman.Sixteen-year-old John has moved away from the tough inner-city neighbourhood he grew up in and started afresh. Ceri James is the guarded girl from the children's home who has captivated his attention. But when their lives are thrown together, it's not in the way John had hoped. They witness a man die.Not only are they eye-witnesses of the fatal shooting, but John caught the whole thing on camera - and the culprits know it. Now, John and Ceri must run for their lives in a deadly, heart-stopping chase that leads them in dark and ever more dangerous directions.So why does John refuse to call the police? As secrets are revealed and loyalties doubted, John and Ceri's world hinges on one question - when it's a matter of life or death, who can you really trust?


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Very few authors would have the expertise to so beautifully capture such difficult emotions without making the novel an explicit one. * THE GUARDIAN on HATE * Wonderfully fast paced, thrilling ... as good as it gets in British teen fiction ... Authentic and unflinching, it is a novel you have to read. * Bali Rai, award-winning author on THE TRAP * Alan Gibbons has written a compelling novel of courage and conscience amidst the terrors of our time. * Beverley Naidoo, Carnegie Medal-winning author on THE TRAP * This novel will take you to the edge of your comfort zone and beyond - a compelling, powerful read. * Cathy Cassidy on THE TRAP * Some books can change the world for the better - this is one of them. All young people should be advised to read it. * THE SUN on HATE *

Alan Gibbons is a full-time writer and a visiting speaker and lecturer at schools, colleges and literary events nationwide, including the major book festivals: Edinburgh, Northern Children's Book Festival, Swansea, Cheltenham, Sheffield and Salford. Alan is a key supporter of a high-profile, nationwide campaign to champion libraries and librarianship and to reevaluate government commitment to educational spending. He lives in Liverpool with his wife and four children. Alan is an honorary CILIP member.Visit Alan's website at, read his blog at, follow him on Twitter @mygibbo, Facebook and Flickr

General Fields

  • : 9781780622484
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alan Gibbons
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : FIC
  • : 240