City of Shadows (Time Riders #6)

Author(s): Alex Scarrow

Young Adult Fiction

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...Hunted by cyborg assassins from the future, the "TimeRiders" must abandon New York and go on the run. They escape to Victorian London and the streets where Jack the Ripper roams. But, before they can establish their new base, they make their most shattering discovery yet - and it will change everything...Book six in the bestselling "TimeRiders series" by Alex Scarrow. Victorian London's "Jack the Ripper" get a time-travel makeover! Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes. "TimeRiders" (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

$21.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with when designing games. He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob, his wife, Frances, and his Jack Russell, Max. www.time-riders.co.uk

General Fields

  • : 9780141337074
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Puffin
  • : June 2012
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 26mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alex Scarrow
  • : Paperback
  • : 6
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 432