Chapter Two Is Missing

Author(s): Josh Lieb; Kevin Cornell (Illustrator)

Young Adult Fiction

"Very few books are this entertaining to read. Even fewer are literally an active crime scene. Please help find Chapter 2. Without it, this book is nothing." -John Oliver, host of HBO's Last Week Tonight

Chapter Two is Missing is a hilarious picture book mystery starring a hopelessly lost narrator, an unqualified detective, and a very sneaky janitor, who are all surprised to discover that second chapter of the very book of which they are a part is--gasp--missing

Do not be alarmed, but the second chapter of this book appears to be missing It was here a minute ago, but now it seems to have simply walked off. Not only that, but some of the punctuation has gone topsy-turvy, a bunch of letter Ms are hiding in Chapter 5, and Chapter 45 appears to be from another book entirely The narrator is going to need some assistance getting things in order, especially with the unhelpful detective who keeps butting in and that shifty janitor lurking about. Luckily he has you--the reader--to help From Emmy winning comedy writer and producer Josh Lieb, Chapter Two is Missing is a hilarious whodunit, an irreverent look at storytelling, and perfect for fans of Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) and The Book With No Pictures.

$37.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781984835482
  • : Penguin Publishing Group
  • : Razorbill
  • : October 2019
  • : --- length: - '11' width: - '8.5' units: - Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 48
  • : Josh Lieb; Kevin Cornell (Illustrator)
  • : Hardback