Under The Golden Sun

Author(s): Jenny Ashcroft

Fiction

<font size="+1">'A deeply touching, delicious, slow burn of a love affair. A really excellent book and Jenny Ashcroft's best yet.' Dinah JeffriesWhat if all you needed to do to find home, was leave?</font>Wanted: companion to escort a young, orphaned child home to Australia.All expenses as well as passage covered.Interested parties to apply without delay to 32 Williams Street, Belgravia.Rose Hamilton is in desperate need of a fresh start. There are so many reasons she should ignore the advertisement: the war, those treacherous seas, her family, her fiance... but she cannot help herself. Within weeks, she is boarding an enormous convoy, already too attached to five-year-old Walter Lucknow.But rural Queensland, and the cattle station home of Walter's parents, is not as either of them were told to expect. Rose cannot leave this little boy she's grown to love until he is happy, and she knows the key to this is Walter's wounded fighter pilot uncle Max. But how will she ever part with Walter? And what if he isn't the only reason she wants to stay?'An epic story of hope and heartbreak, exquisitely written. I raced through it, but didn't want it to end.' Iona Grey'Under the Golden Sun is so utterly emotive and beautiful. I sped towards the end at 1am, desperate to have all my hopes for the main characters confirmed. I couldn't possibly leave it for the following day. Jenny's writing always draws me in and doesn't let me go until the final page' Lorna Cook'I was swept away by this sumptuous story of love and belonging set in glorious Australia. A compelling read full of love, hope, loss and heartbreak, and characters I won't forget. Jenny Ashcroft is a marvellous storyteller and I loved this book.' Tracy Rees*<font size="+1">Jenny Ashcroft's writing is...'Mysterious' Dinah Jefferies'Moving' Tracy Rees'Emotional, evocative and enthralling' Kate FurnivallPerfect for fans of Kirsty Manning, Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop and Natasha Lester.</font>

$25.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780751573251
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Sphere
  • : 0.3
  • : June 2021
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.6' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jenny Ashcroft
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 400