The Velvet City (Kingdom of the Lost Book #4)

Author(s): Isobelle Carmody

Confident Readers

The final book in the award-winning and beloved fantasy series, The Kingdom of the Lost, by the acclaimed and bestselling author of the Obernewtyn Chronicles, Isobelle Carmody.

Searching for their lost friends, Bily and Zluty stumble onto a fabulous tragic mystery under the mountains. To solve it, they must go to the Velvet City, the dangerous heart of the Makers empire in the lost lands. But if they enter, they may never find their way out . . .


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

 Isobelle Carmody is one of Australia's most highly acclaimed authors of fantasy. At fourteen, she began Obernewtyn, the first book in her much-loved Obernewtyn Chronicles, and has since written many works in this genre. Her novel The Gathering was joint winner of the 1993 Children's Literature Peace Prize and the 1994 CBCA Book of the Year Award, and Greylands was joint winner of the 1997 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction (Young Adult category), and was named a White Raven at the 1998 Bologna Children's Book Fair.

Isobelle's work for younger readers includes her two series, The Legend of Little Fur, and The Kingdom of the Lost, the first book of which, The Red Wind, won the CBCA Book of the Year Award for Younger Readers in 2011. She has also written several picture books as well as collections of short stories for children, young adults and adults.

Recently she completed a PhD at the University of Queensland and currently divides her time between her home on the Great Ocean Road in Victoria and Brisbane.

General Fields

  • : 9780670075126
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Viking Australia
  • : July 2021
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Isobelle Carmody
  • : Hardback
  • : 3rd edition
  • : 200