Poliakoff Plays: v.1: "Clever Soldiers Hitting Town"; "City Sugar"; "Shout Across the River"; "American Days"; "Strawberry Fields"

Author(s): Stephen Poliakoff

Special Order

This collection of Poliakoff's plays from the 1970s includes his first major success, "Clever Soldiers", and "Hitting Town", "City Sugar", "Shout Across the River", "American Days" and "Strawberry Fields".


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

"One of our sharpest and least predictable writers for the past twenty years."âÂÂ"Daily Telegraph"

Stephen Poliakoff, CBE, FRSL, is an acclaimed playwright, director and screenwriter and is recognised as one of the UK's leading dramatists. His most recent work includes a number of high-profile and critically acclaimed TV dramas: The Lost Prince (BBC, 2003) winner of three Emmy Awards, Friends & Crocodiles (BBC, 2005), Gideon's Daughter (BBC, 2006) winner of two Golden Globes and a Peabody Award, Joe's Palace and Capturing Mary (BBC, 2007) and Glorious 39 (2009).

Clever Soldiers Hitting Town; City Sugar; Shout Across the River; American Days; Strawberry Fields

General Fields

  • : 9780413624604
  • : A & C Black Publishers Ltd
  • : Methuen Drama
  • : January 1990
  • : 178mm X 111mm X 29mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Stephen Poliakoff
  • : Paperback
  • : 822.914
  • : 480