Pathways to Possibility: Transforming Our Relationship with Ourselves, Each Other, and the World

Author(s): Rosamund Stone Zander

Special Order

"Rosamund Zander is a miracle. Her generous voice will resonate with you, change you and help you create work that matters." --Seth Godin, author of The Icarus DeceptionThe bestselling author of The Art of Possibility returns with a new vision for achieving true human fulfillment that's sure to appeal to fans of Brene Brown's Daring Greatly and Elizabeth Gilbert's Big Magic As children, we develop stories about how the world works, most of which get improved upon and amended over time. But some do not, even as we mature in other ways. Opinionated, self-centered and fear-driven, these "child stories" are the source of the behavioral and emotional patterns that hold us back. When we learn to identify and rewrite these stories, limitless growth becomes possible.


 


In her groundbreaking and inspiring new book, Rosamund Stone Zander shows us that life is a story we tell ourselves, and that we have the power to change that story. She illuminates how breaking old patterns and telling a new story can transform not just our own lives, but also our relationships with others--whether in a marriage, a classroom, or a business. Finally, she demonstrates how, with this new understanding of ourselves and our place within an interconnected world, we can take powerful action in the collective interest, and gain a sense of deep connection to the universe.


 


Pathways to Possibility expands our notions of how much we can grow and change, whether we can affect others or the world at large, and how much freedom and joy we can experience. Stimulating and profound, it is the perfect companion to her beloved first book, The Art of Possibility.


 


From the Hardcover edition.

$42.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

ROSAMUND STONE ZANDER is the author, with Benjamin Zander, of The Art of Possibility. Trained as a family systems therapist, she coaches organizations from the inside out. Ms. Zander has brought wisdom, humor, and enlightenment to people in a wide variety of settings, from school systems, hospitals, and corporations to the World Economic Forum.


From the Hardcover edition.

General Fields

  • : 9780143110545
  • : Penguin Group (China)
  • : Penguin China
  • : September 2017
  • : 203mm X 135mm X 17mm
  • : United States
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rosamund Stone Zander
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 158.1
  • : 272