The Hyperion Omnibus: Hyperion, The Fall of Hyperion

Author(s): Dan Simmons

Sci Fi/Fantasy

The story is continued in ENDYMION and THE RISE OF ENDYMION, which Gollancz will also be publishing in an omnibus volume.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

ILIUM was a bestseller nd a critical smash - introducing Simmons to a new generation of fans. Contains HYPERION and THE FALL OF HYPERION. HYPERION won the Hugo Award. Simmons has also won the Locus Award, the BSFA Award and the Theodore Sturgeon Award A landmark work of world SF. 'Truly astonishing' IAIN M. BANKS 'Brilliant. Surpasses the work of Asimov and Blish' WASHINGTON POST 'State of the art SF' ASIMOV'S MAGAZINE

Dan Simmons arrived on the scene with the epic horror novel THE SONG OF KALI. Then in the 1990s he rewrote the SF rulebook with his Hyperion Cantos quartet. He has also written thrillers. Alongside his writing he maintains a career as a college lecturer in English Literature in the USA.

General Fields

  • : 9780575076266
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Gollancz
  • : 1.0
  • : December 2004
  • : 234mm X 153mm X 45mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Dan Simmons
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 813.54
  • : very good
  • : 779
  • : Science fiction