The Finding of Martha Lost

Author(s): Caroline Wallace

Fiction

Martha is lost. She's been lost since she was a baby, abandoned in a suitcase on the train from Paris. Ever since, she's waited in station lost property for someone to claim her. It's been sixteen years, but she's still hopeful. In the meantime, there are mysteries to solve: secret tunnels under the station, a suitcase that may have belonged to the Beatles, the roman soldier who appears at the same time every day with his packed lunch. Not to mention the stuffed monkey that someone keeps misplacing. But there is one mystery Martha cannot solve. And now the authorities have found out about the girl in lost property. Time is running out - if Martha can't discover who she really is, she will lose everything...

$37.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A peculiar tale of lost and found,perfect for fans of Amelie and Hugo.

"Charming, magical and beautifully imagined." -- Carys Bray, author of A SONG FOR ISSY BRADLEY "This magical book had me bewitched within a few paragraphs. Martha is an irresistible character, who brings light and laughter into the lives of every person she meets - and will do to yours too! If you love the films Amelie or Hugo, you will adore this magical modern fairytale." Essentials Magazine "A charming, quirky tale" Woman Home

Caroline Wallace worked as a lecturer for several years before turning her hand to fiction. She lives in Liverpool with her husband and their many children.

General Fields

  • : 9780857523358
  • : Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • : Doubleday
  • : February 2016
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Caroline Wallace
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : en
  • : 813
  • : General Adult
  • : 320