Robert Louis Stevenson : Seven Novels

Author(s): Robert Louis Stevenson


He wrote stories of chance and peril, pirates and buried gold. He told tales of good and evil, of men struggling with the darkest parts of their souls. Acclaimed Scottish writer Robert Louis Stevenson was a master whose works offer compelling insight into our hearts and minds. His novels should be studied and treasured, kept in every home library. Featuring the full texts of "Treasure Island," "Prince Otto," "Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde," "Kidnapped," "The Black Arrow," "The Master of Ballantrae," and "David Balfour," this Canterbury Classics edition of "Robert Louis Stevenson" collects his greatest yarns in an elegant, leather-bound book. With gilded edges, a ribbon bookmark, and other exciting enhancements, as well as introduction by a renowned Stevenson scholar that illuminates his meanings and intentions, this new edition is the perfect gift or keepsake. Readers will want to keep "Robert Louis Stevenson" forever--and go on a never-ending adventure! Lexile score: 970L


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Robert Louis Stevenson (1850-1894) is a well-respected Scottish writer. With a propensity towards imaginative thought and rebellious philosophies, Stevenson traveled throughout the world during his life, using his experiences in much of his writing. His two best-known stories, "Treasure Island" and "Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde" are classics of Western literature. Michael A. Cramer earned his Ph.D. in Theatre at City University of New York Graduate Center. He lives in New York, NY.

General Fields

  • : 9781607103158
  • : Advantage Publishers Group
  • : Advantage Publishers Group
  • : November 2011
  • : 242mm X 162mm X 54mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 912
  • : black & white illustrations
  • : Robert Louis Stevenson
  • : Leather / fine binding
  • : 823.8