Jane Austen : Four Novels

Author(s): Jane Austen


Jane Austen's stories of clever women, elusive love, and social mores have struck a chord with millions of fans who consider her work compelling, heartwarming, and essential. Adapted time and time again for screen and stage, these enduring classics remain as enjoyable as ever, the perfect addition to every home library. This revised, elegant edition collects Austen's acclaimed novels "Sense and Sensibility," "Pride and Prejudice," "Emma," and "Northanger Abbey." New readers will be enchanted once they open the genuine leather cover, see the specially designed end papers, and read these brilliant stories, while readers familiar with Austen's genius will enjoy the introduction from an acclaimed Austen scholar that provides background and context for the works they've always loved. Just like Jane Austen's memorable characters, readers will fall in love--with this remarkable keepsake! Lexile score: 1120L


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Born December 16, 1775, Jane Austen is one of the most celebrated authors of the English language. Her fiction is known for its witty satires on English society. Austen wrote anonymously during her life and wasn't widely recognized as a great English writer until after her death in 1817. Andrew Taggart received his Ph.D. in English Literature from the University of Wisconsin. He lives in Brooklyn, NY.

General Fields

  • : 9781607103110
  • : Advantage Publishers Group
  • : Advantage Publishers Group
  • : November 2011
  • : 258mm X 162mm X 47mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 808
  • : black & white illustrations
  • : Jane Austen
  • : Leather / fine binding
  • : 823.7