Author(s): Hanif Kureishi


An unsettling and emotionally charged look at the end of a relationship, from the acclaimed author of The Buddha of Suburbia.


'It is the saddest night, for I am leaving and not coming back'.


Jay is leaving his partner and their two sons. As the long night before his departure unfolds he remembers the ups and downs of his relationship with Susan. In an unforgettable, and often pitiless, reflection of their time together, he analyses the agonies and the joys of trying to make a life with another person.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Hanif Kureishi is the author of novels (including The Buddha of Suburbia, The Black Album and Intimacy), story collections (Love in a Blue Time, Midnight All Day, The Body), plays (including Outskirts, Borderline and Sleep With Me) and screenplays (including My Beautiful Laundrette, My Son the Fanatic and Venus). Among his other publications are the collection of essays Dreaming and Scheming, The Word and the Bomb and the memoir My Ear At His Heart.

General Fields

  • : 9780571276158
  • : Faber and Faber
  • : Faber and Faber
  • : January 2012
  • : 198mm X 128mm X 11mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hanif Kureishi
  • : Paperback
  • : Secrets and Lies ed.
  • : 823.92
  • : 160