Violet and the Hidden Treasure (#2 PB)

Author(s): Harriet Whitehorn

Early Chapter Books

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased...), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed? With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

$18.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Shortlisted for Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards: Fiction for Age 5-9 Years 2016.

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient is her first children's series. Becka Moor studied Illustration for Children's Publishing in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

General Fields

  • : 9781471118975
  • : Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • : Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • : January 2016
  • : 178mm X 126mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Harriet Whitehorn
  • : Paperback
  • : 1603
  • : Becka Moor
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 208
  • : B-W LINE