The Invasion (Animorphs #1)

Author(s): K. A. Applegate

Early Chapter Books

The first six books of Animorphs return, with striking new lenticular covers that morph.

The Earth is being invaded, but no one knows about it. When Jake, Rachel, Tobias, Cassie, and Marco stumble upon a downed alien spaceship and its dying pilot, they're given an incredible power -- they can transform into any animal they touch. With it, they become Animorphs, the unlikely champions in a secret war for the planet. And the enemies they're fighting could be anyone, even the people closest to them. So begins K.A. Applegate's epic series about five normal kids with a limitless amount of forms and abilities.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Katherine Alice Applegate is the author of the Animorphs, Remnants, Everworld and other book series, although some of the books in these series are ghostwritten by other authors. Applegate’s most popular books are science fiction, fantasy, and adventure novels. She won the Best New Children’s Book Series Award in 1997 in Publishers Weekly. Her book Home of the Brave has won two awards.

General Fields

  • : 9780545291514
  • : Scholastic, Incorporated
  • : Scholastic, Incorporated
  • : May 2011
  • : 192mm X 133mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : K. A. Applegate
  • : Paperback
  • : 2nd edition
  • : English
  • : 813.6
  • : From 9 To 12
  • : 208