Max and the Millions

Author(s): Ross Montgomery

Early Chapter Books

In the vein of The Borrowers and The Indian in the Cupboard, this is an imaginative, irresistible, and incredible exploration into what happens when one boy discovers a kingdom of tiny people.


Max is used to spending time alone - it's difficult to make friends in a big, chaotic school when you're hard of hearing. He prefers to give his attention to the little things in life... like making awesome, detailed replica models.


Then Mr Darrow, the school caretaker and fellow modeller, goes missing. Max must follow his parting instruction: 'Go to my room. You'll know what to do.' There on the floor he finds a pile of sand ... and in the sand is Mr Darrow's latest creation... a tiny boy, no bigger than a raisin, Luke, Prince of the Blues. And behind the tiny boy... millions of others - a thriving, bustling, sprawling civilization!

$17.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

From Costa-shortlisted superstar, a highly anticipated standalone adventure about what happens when you find a tiny, living, breathing civilization on the floor of your school dorm room.

Ross Montgomery is a former primary school teacher and now full time writer. Author of Alex, the Dog and the Unopenable Door, The Tornado Chasers and Perijee & Me, Ross has been shortlisted for the Costa Book Award and nominated for the Branford Boase Award. His picture book The Building Boy with David Litchfield was published to critical acclaim and sold around the world. Max and the Millions is his fourth middle-grade novel. Ross lives in Brixton, London.

General Fields

  • : 9780571333486
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 16mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Main
  • : English
  • : [Fic]
  • : 272
  • : Ross Montgomery