Making Mistakes on Purpose

Author(s): Elise Primavera

Early Chapter Books

The charming sequel to Ms. Rapscott's Girls. Children of busy parents attend a whimsical school where they go on magical adventures. For fans of Mary Poppins and The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Includes beautiful black-and-white illustrations throughout.

Great Rapscott School for Girls of Busy Parents is not your typical boarding school. Students arrive in boxes, birthday cake is served for breakfast, and two very talented corgis assist the rather quirky headmistress. This semester, the girls will learn how to get to The Top, but the semester is not off to a good start. One of the girls doesn't make it back to school and when her friends try to rescue her, they wind up at the Bottom of the Barrel. Luckily, Ms. Rapscott knows that learning to fail is the secret to Going Far in life.

$18.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for Making Mistakes on Purpose "This sequel enhances the story, gives deeper life to characters, and provides a greater depth in the novel's setting." --School Library Journal "Quirky and whimsical.... Reminiscent of classic tales such as Pippi Longstocking and Mary Poppins, this book will appeal to readers who enjoy subtle humor sandwiched by warm-hearted lessons."--School Library Connection Praise for Ms. Rapscott's Girls A spring 2015 Indie Next Pick Nominated as a finalist for the California Young Reader Medal (CYRM) "Whimsical and magical with a dose of gentle social satire." -- New York Times Book Review * "Fits neatly into the literary world of Mary Poppins and Nanny Piggins... An invigorating romp with more adventures on the horizon." --Booklist, starred review "Move over, Mary Poppins, and make way for Ms. Rapscott...these adventures will entice young readers to take Ms. Rapscott's advice and get 'lost on purpose' in a great story." --BookPage "Quirky and imaginative, aimed at middle-graders who like their fiction with a twist." --Kirkus Reviews "The suggestion of a new school term will leave readers eager for another outing." --Publishers Weekly "The story is unpredictably unique." --School Library Journal "Fans of Mrs. Piggle Wiggle will enjoy the feisty nature of this novel. " --School Library Connection Praise for Ms. Rapscott s Girls A spring 2015 Indie Next Pick Whimsical and magical with a dose of gentle social satire. New York Times Book Review * Fits neatly into the literary world of May Poppins and Nanny Piggins An invigorating romp with more adventures on the horizon. Booklist, starred review Move over, Mary Poppins, and make way for Ms. Rapscott...these adventures will entice young readers to take Ms. Rapscott s advice and get 'lost on purpose' in a great story. BookPage "Quirky and imaginative, aimed at middle-graders who like their fiction with a twist." KirkusReviews "The suggestion of a new school term will leave readers eager for another outing." Publishers Weekly The story is unpredictably unique. School Library Journal "Fans of Mrs. Piggle Wiggle will enjoy the feisty nature of this novel. " School Library Connection" Praise for "Ms. Rapscott s Girls" A spring 2015 Indie Next Pick Whimsical and magical with a dose of gentle social satire. "New York Times Book Review " * Fits neatly into the literary world of May Poppins and Nanny Piggins An invigorating romp with more adventures on the horizon. "Booklist," starred review Move over, Mary Poppins, and make way for Ms. Rapscott...these adventures will entice young readers to take Ms. Rapscott s advice and get 'lost on purpose' in a great story. "BookPage " "Quirky and imaginative, aimed at middle-graders who like their fiction with a twist." "KirkusReviews " "The suggestion of a new school term will leave readers eager for another outing." "Publishers Weekly " The story is unpredictably unique. "School Library Journal" "Fans of Mrs. Piggle Wiggle will enjoy the feisty nature of this novel. "" School Library Connection""

Elise Primavera, the bestselling author of Auntie Claus, has been writing and illustrating books for children for more than twenty-five years. She is the author of the critically acclaimed Ms. Rapscott's Girls and its follow up novel Making Mistakes on Purpose.

General Fields

  • : 9780147517685
  • : PENGUIN AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
  • : PENGUIN AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
  • : October 2017
  • : 19.70 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm X 2.40 cmmm
  • : United States
  • : November 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Elise Primavera
  • : Paperback
  • : 1217
  • : en
  • : FIC
  • : 384
  • : Illustrations, unspecified