Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #11: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Splash

Author(s): Herman Parish

Early Chapter Books

In the eleventh book in the New York Times-bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia has big plans for her summer, until her mother insists she spend the summer at the same all-girls camp she attended when she was a girl. The camp is in disrepair and can't compete with the high-tech computer camp across the lake. Still, Amelia Bedelia figures out how to make this summer the best one yet! The Amelia Bedelia Chapter Books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!


Product Information

Herman Parish was in the fourth grade when his aunt, Peggy Parish, wrote the first book about Amelia Bedelia. The author lives in Princeton, New Jersey. Lynne Avril has illustrated all the stories about young Amelia Bedelia. The artist lives in Phoenix, Arizona.

General Fields

  • : 9780062658395
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • : Greenwillow Books
  • : August 2017
  • : 194mm X 130mm X 8mm
  • : United States
  • : June 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Lynne Avril
  • : 813.54
  • : 160
  • : illustrations
  • : Herman Parish