Step Across This Line:Collected Non-Fiction 1992-2002

Author(s): Salman Rushdie

Cultural Studies

A collection of non-fiction, ranging from "The Wizard of Oz", U2, Indian and Indian writing, the death of Princess Diana, and football, to twentieth century writers including Angela Carter, and Arthur Miller. This book also focuses on the fight against the Iranian fatwa, showing how it was to live through those days.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

'Over the quick sprint of an essay, Rushdie dazzles and swoops' Financial Times 20030303

Salman Rushdie is the author of eight novels, one collection of short stories, and four works of non-fiction, and the co-editor of The Vintage Book of Indian Writing. In 1993 Midnight's Children was judged to be the 'Booker of Bookers', the best novel to have won the Booker Prize in its first 25 years. The Moor's Last Sigh won the Whitbread Prize in 1995, and the European Union's Aristeion Prize for Literature in 1996. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and a Commandeur des Arts et des Lettres.

General Fields

  • : 9780099421870
  • : vinteb
  • : vinteb
  • : January 2007
  • : 197mm X 130mm X 27mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Salman Rushdie
  • : Paperback
  • : New edition
  • : 824.914
  • : 464