The Best American Mystery Stories 2011

Author: Harlan Coben
Homepage 9780857895035

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $37.00(NZD)
  • : 9780857895035
  • : Atlantic Books
  • : Corvus
  • :
  • :
  • : January 2012
  • : 234mm X 156mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : 36.99
  • : January 2012
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Harlan Coben
  • :
  • : Paperback
  • : Export ed
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : 432
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9780857895035
9780857895035

Description

This is a state-of-the-art collection: the year's best crime writing, picked by one of the world's biggest crime writers. Featuring twenty of the year's standout crime short stories handpicked by one of the world's best thriller writers, "Best American Mystery Stories 2011" showcases not only the very best of the crime genre, but the best of American writing. Within its pages, literary legends rub shoulders with the hottest new talent. Contributors in the past have included Lee Child, James Lee Burke, Jeffery Deaver, Michael Connelly, Alice Munro and Joyce Carol Oates. This title is suitable for fans of Harlan Coben, American crime fiction, short stories, and anthologies.

Reviews

'These stories are like shots of espresso that are downed in one go and leave the heart racing.' - Sunday Telegraph

Author description

Harlan Coben is now a global bestseller, with his recent novel, Hold Tight, reaching the bestseller lists of both the Sunday Times and the New York Times. He lives in New Jersey with his wife and four children. Otto Penzler, the series editor, is the proprietor of The Mysterious Bookshop in New York City.