Deadly Refuge: A Liz Carlyle Novel

Author(s): Stella Rimington

Crime/Thrillers

For fans of Spooks, Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot - tense, gripping and global in scope

Liz Carlyle and her colleague Peggy Kinsolving are grappling with a seemingly impenetrable Russian conspiracy when a top-secret source known only as Misha resurfaces and requests a clandestine rendezvous in Berlin. There Liz learns of the Russian secret service's cynical new plan to undermine the German government.

Liz and Peggy's mission to link and track down this insidious network will take them across the globe, from Montreal to Moscow. Forced to negotiate tricky inter-service rivalries, they soon realise that these obstacles pale in comparison to the danger they face from the Russian threat...

The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, Deadly Refuge is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities and global espionage.

$38.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

For fans of Spooks, Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot - tense, gripping and global in scope

Damn good ... I'd certainly take any sequel she writes * Daily Telegraph * Liz Carlyle remains one of the most interesting characters in the male-dominated world of the spy thriller * Daily Express * Rimington provides lots of detail of intelligence work used to counter today's terrorists that seem real - and intriguing * Financial Times * She bids to join the ranks of such secret-agent authors as Somerset Maugham, Graham Greene and John le Carre * Wall Street Journal * This is something rare: the spy novel that prizes authenticity over fabrication that is true to the character and spirit of intelligence work * Mail on Sunday * Faster than le Carre, she creates the same sense of real characters struggling with real problems * John Sandford *

Dame Stella Rimington joined the Security Service (MI5) in 1968. During her career she worked in all the main fields of the Service: counter-subversion, counter-espionage and counter-terrorism. She was appointed Director General in 1992, the first woman to hold the post. She has written her autobiography and nine Liz Carlyle novels, most recently, Breaking Cover. She lives in London and Norfolk.

General Fields

  • : 9781408859742
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : August 2018
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : Stella Rimington
  • : Hardback