Orphans of the Tide

Author(s): Struan Murray

Confident Readers

An extraordinary tale of myth, magic and the power of friendship, perfect for fans of Sky Song and Cogheart. The City - mankind's last refuge in a drowned world, where Whale Lords reign and the Inquisition keeps the peace. The Enemy - a dark power, ever seeking to take possession of a human body and cause untold chaos. The Inventor - a girl living in the heart of the City in a ramshackle workshop overflowing with curiosities. When a whale washes up on the City roofs and a mysterious boy emerges from its belly, the superstitious citizens assume the Enemy has come again. Only Ellie - a fearless inventor striving to live up to her mother's legacy - believes the boy is innocent. Thrown together with the young fugitive, now on the run from the ruthless Inquisition, Ellie must discover who this boy really is - and what that means for her own terrible secret . . .

$18.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780241384435
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Puffin
  • : January 2020
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Struan Murray
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 352