Amongst the Betrayed

Author(s): Margaret Peterson Haddix

Children's Books

Nina has been arrested for falsely accusing others of being illegal third children - a capital crime in a society that allows only two children per family. To save herself she must betray three children to death, but she discovers a way they can all escape, if only she knew who she could trust.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

This is the third novel in the "Shadow Children" series, the first book of which, "Amongst the Hidden" has been shortlisted for the Askew's Children's Book Award 2002.

Margaret Haddix is the author of many award-winning novels for young readers, including Amongst the Hidden, and Running Out of Time. She lives near Columbus, Ohio, with her husband and their children.

General Fields

  • : 9780099439356
  • : rfox
  • : rfox
  • : September 2002
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Margaret Peterson Haddix
  • : Paperback
  • : 2002
  • : 813.54
  • : 160